Word Pop Art handpainted painting

I thought I’d do something a little different and do a word with a pop art styled background and a street art themed word.  To be honest, it made me wish I had an airbrushing kit to use.  But I eventually got it done by handpainting all of it except for the outlining, where I used Molotow Paint Markers (the best art markers in the world!!! 😀 )

Anyway, I hope you like it and to show the process from the beginning to the end, I’ve attached all of the pics so one can see the stages.  For me, the most frustrating part is waiting for the paint to dry.   Plus I paint from the right hand side of a canvas as I’m left handed, otherwise I end up smudging everything that I’ve just done.  *Sigh*  I guess it’s the same for a right hander.  Ah, the joys of painting huh!

 

Stage 1

Stage 1

IMG_20130314_165302

Stage 2

 

IMG_20130315_101715

Stage 3

 

IMG_20130316_105952

Final Stage

Leave a Reply

