Chipmunk riding Harley Davidson custom painting

One of the pieces I’m currently working on a custom request for a character with dark sunglasses on, riding a Harley Davidson.  I’ve opted to put the motorbike on a highway doing a ride-by with some brown/green grass at the edges of the road.  The chipmunk will be the character as I think it’s rather cute with it’s oversized teeth.  I put a leather vest on it so it should blend right in with other motorbike enthusiasts I hope.

Part 1 – Sketch of chipmunk (hope it looks like one because we don’t have chipmunks here in Australia, so I had to google what one looked like haha!) riding a Harley Davidson.

The client has asked for the theme to be black and orange so this will be quite striking with the colour contrasts.  I’m looking forward to painting this and excited to see how it turns out!

Part 1 Sketch

Part 1 Sketch

And now this one is finished – If you would like to see each stage as it is painted, I post them on my fb page at:  https://www.facebook.com/LollipopDesignsAU  If you like my art, please swing by and “Like” me on Facebook too.  🙂

The painting finished is below.

Stage 5 Finished

Leave a Reply

